Platinum-Selling Sam Roberts Band Announce New Album
The Adventures of Ben Blank To Be Released On October 20th
New Single “Afterlife” Out Now

The Adventures of Ben Blank is a collection of nine tracks including irresistible melodies, rich harmonies and insightful lyrics with the distinctive Sam Roberts Band sound. It was recorded at Giant Studio in Toronto, ON.

Blank is the narrator of Sam Roberts Band’s eighth full-length album, and he’s at once a familiar figure and an unknowable spectre —a man in a constant state of creation, simultaneously ancient and endlessly reborn.

The album is available for pre-order now and includes a standard black vinyl and a limited edition copper nugget coloured vinyl version via the band’s website.  Pre-saving the album enters fans for a chance to win an exclusive merch bundle that includes an autographed test pressing of the album and more.

Today, the band released their newest song off the upcoming album, “Afterlife,” which effortlessly blends rock, alternative and indie elements. The centrepiece of the record is the stunning “Afterlife”, a middle finger raised at the prospect of death, in which Blank spits “I’ll get my kicks on this side of the Styx.” It’s a reminder of the momentousness of the moment, a bold refutation of the future—both a joyful and a painful reminder that this is all we have. Watch the visualizer for “Afterlife” here.

The album will also include the focus track, “The Ballad of Ben Blank,” which serves as the album’s stomping introduction, and the band’s most recent single “Picture of Love,” which peaked at #11 on the Canadian Alternative Rock charts. Written by Sam Roberts, “Picture of Love” is a refreshing dose of warmth with guitars effortlessly woven through an irresistible melody.

With over 125 million career streams to date, Sam Roberts Band maintains their tradition of delivering chart-topping singles, consistently surpassing expectations with their music.

The Adventures of Ben Blank will be the band’s first new album since 2020’s All of Us. The album garnered critical praise and achieved notable recognition, including a JUNO nomination for Rock Album of the Year and being listed among the top 10 highest-rated albums of that year by Uncut Magazine.

The Adventures Of Ben Blank Tracklisting
1. The Ballad of Ben Blank
2. I Dream of You
3. Projection
4. Cascades
5. Picture of Love
6. Afterlife
7. Everybody Needs Love
8. Bad Country
9. If Only