Sam Roberts Band has been unleashing new music all summer and today the band are officially announcing their latest album All Of Us,due out October 16th on Secret Weapon / Known Accomplice.

All Of Us arrives in the middle of a global pandemic. The album’s opener, “Wolf Tracks” immediately dumps us in the Covidian wilderness, socially distanced from the pack, scattered and alone. Where does the path lead? To a version of the abyss that holds promise? This twilight-set album is not radically optimistic so much as that it refuses to fall into despair. Throughout this heartbreaking journey, SRB moves emphatically towards the 21st year of the 21st century, where life isn’t just passing us by, it’s coming at us with a chainsaw and an eviction notice. In this swirl of malevolence, salvation arrives not in the narrow kinship of the wolf pack, but in a much larger program of solidarity. The clue is in the album’s title: All Of Us.

The band’s first single from the album “Ascension”, a real stomper, slams like a fist of a mission statement. In August the band released their newest hit “I LIke The Way You Talk About The Future”, an infectious, thick groove with trippy vibes and inspired lyrics.  “I Like The Way You Talk About The Future” is a head-nodding, instantaneously catchy track, fitting for the times we’re living in.

If you find yourself here, you already know that since 2002, Sam Roberts Band have dominated the airwaves, with hits like “Brother Down” and “Don’t Walk Away Eileen” from their debut album We Were Born In A Flame, Bridge to Nowhere from Chemical City, and “We’re All In This Together” from Lo-Fantasy, and have been selling out shows and sharing the stage with legendary bands like AC/DC and The Rolling Stones. Delivering their strongest album yet, All Of Us is an undeniably compelling body of work from a band whose future continues to unfold. Come along…

Full track listing:

  1. Wolf Tracks
  2. War Chest
  3. Ascension
  4. Spellbound
  5. Take Me Away
  6. I Like the Way You Talk About the Future
  7. Ghost Town
  8. All Of Us
  9. Youth