Celebrated singer-songwriter Sam Roberts announced the deluxe reissue of the Juno Award-winning debut album We Were Born In A Flame, set for release on October 5th worldwide. The 2018 edition marks fifteen years since the album was first released in 2003 and includes original demos and previously unheard songs with an entire extra disc added for both CD and vinyl editions remastered by one of Canada’s most distinguished sound engineer’s, João Carvalho.

We Were Born In A Flame officially launched the band onto the global music scene, impressively debuting at #2 on Soundscan and being certified double platinum in Canada. The 2018 release includes all tracks from the band’s freshman album including the original demo of “Brother Down,” and the hit songs, “Where Have All The Good People Gone?” and “Hard Road.” Sam Roberts went on to win three Juno Awards for the album including the prestigious award for Album of The Year. Since We Were Born In A Flame, the band has been creating and experimenting with music resulting in six full length studio albums, most recently 2016’s TerraForm which followed the 2015 release Counting The Days EP and 2014’s full length album Lo-Fantasy.

Full Track listing:

1. Hard Road
2. Where Have All The Good People Gone?
3. Brother Down
4. Higher Learning
5. Dead End
6. Taj Mahal
7. Every Part of Me
8. The Canadian Dream
9. Rarified
10. On The Run
11. Don’t Walk Away Eileen
12. No Sleep
13. This Wreck of A Life
14. Climb Over Me
15. Paranoia
16. Brother Down +
17. Taj Mahal +
18. Every Part Of Me +
19. On The Run +
20. Say You’ll Be Mine *
21. Got Soul But No Money *
22. Durban Poison *
+ Original Demo
* Previously Unreleased

Album Cover